Come fly with me – Nine Mile beach


Come fly with me, come fly let’s fly away………

Ziggy flying across Nine Mile Creek

Ziggy’s version of collecting air miles – look at me Mum I can fly!

Take me to the river, drop me in the water……..

Nico and Ziggy enjoying cooling down in the Nine Mile Creek

Ziggy and Nico enjoying the creek

Finally some sunshine after quite a bit of rain of late so nice to get down to the beach and the boys enjoyed the run and play in the creek.

Ziggy on a mission Nine Mile Creek

Ziggy running through the Nine Mile creek

Taken from Talking Heads and Take me to the River

Take me to the river
And wash me down
Won’t you cleanse my soul
Put my feet on the ground

Nico enjoying some creek time at the Nine Mile

Taken from Garth Brooks The River

Too many times we stand aside
And let the waters slip away
‘Til what we put off ’til tomorrow
Has now become today
So don’t you sit upon the shoreline
And say you’re satisfied
Choose to chance the rapids
And dare to dance the tide.

Well Nics looks like he is deep in contemplation so this might well be what he is thinking – or maybe it is just me having a philosophical day………  Was nice to be out in the sunshine anyway.

Jan and Stephen run Breakers Boutique Accommodation the Great Coast Road north of Greymouth.  Rated #1 on Tripadvisor for accommodation in their area.  Breakers is beachfront – Nine Mile beach with the Nine Mile creek running down the side of the property.  A little piece of paradise.

About coastingnz

Jan and Stephen live on the Punakaiki coastline, north of Greymouth on the West Coast, NZ and run Breakers Boutique Accommodation. They both enjoy the outdoors and are passionate about things to see and do on the West Coast and would like to share their experiences with you.
This entry was posted in beaches, Dalmatian, dogs, German Shorthaired Pointer, Nature, NZ flora and fauna, outdoors, photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Come fly with me – Nine Mile beach

  1. G&B says:

    And is it any wonder why we love those two brutes ?????

Leave a Reply

